Jessamyn Patterson

Jess is the dopest drawer that I know personally.  Take a look at these pictures and you’ll know exactly why.  She’s attends Columbia College Chicago and used to be my neighbor in a dormatory a couple years back.  Her art has been showcased in multiple art shows recently (as may be seen in several of the posters in this gallery).  The last picture on here is of her.  She also has an online gallery at http://www.behance.net/finefeline that is definitely worth the time to check out.

One of my favorite things in particular about Jessamyn’s drawings is the detail and the grittyness that is in most of the pieces.  I feel as if she finds beauty in things that are not the “normal things” to consider beautiful and then allows me/the viewer to look through her eyes and examine them as she does.  Remember that you can always click on the pictures to get a better, larger view.  Have a great one and be easy guys~

(Original Post Date: 12/2/2009 at 2:30am)

One Response to Jessamyn Patterson

  1. emily says:

    This girl has a style and talent that I haven’t seen before. Her pieces are so intricate and detailed, and possess such an unusual beauty. The more complex pieces flow together very well, which could be a difficult task for some artists, but for her shows almost effortless in each drawing. For me, it’s impossible to pick a favorite.

Leave a comment